Policies and Ethics

  • Policies and Ethics


    Section 1 Ethics

    Section 2 Peer Review and Editing

    Section 3 Correction and Retraction

    Section 4 Open Access, Copyright and Archive



    Section 1 Ethics


    The journal complies with the provision of Scholarly Publishing Standard – Definition of Academic Misconduct for Journals (CY/T174—2019) (accessible at “Download”), in which the misconduct of authors, reviewers and editors are defined in detail.

    Misconduct of authors: plagiarism, forgery, falsification, improper authorship, multiple submission, redundant publishing, violation of scientific ethics, etc.

    Misconduct of reviewers: Biased review, interfering review process, violation of requirement of competing interests, violation of confidentiality, misappropriating manuscript content, making illegitimate interests, etc.

    Misconduct of editors: Making editorial comments in violation of academic ethics, violation of requirement of competing interests, violation of confidentiality, misappropriating manuscript content, interference of review process, making illegitimate interests, etc.


    Authors, reviewers and editors must keep a high standard of publishing ethics during submission, reviewing and editing. Punishment shall be incurred should any misconduct be verified. If authors violate any of the above policies, the manuscript will be rejected. In case of serious infringement, authors will be banned from future submission and journal may notify other journals within the same field. The journal shall strictly comply with professional and ethical standard, focus on the quality of manuscripts, treat authors equally regardless of their background, titles and institutes, and avoid personal relationship interfering the reviewing process.


    Plagiarism Detection:

    The journal takes two rounds of repetition detection at initial review and before publication, by the Academic Misconduct Literature Check (AMLC) system. In general, the overall repetition rate shall be less than 10%. The standard for review articles could be appropriately relaxed. The repetition rate against another single article should be less than 7%. Should any plagiarism be found, the manuscript shall be rejected at any stage of the review or publishing process, or be retracted if the manuscript has already been published. In case of serious plagiarism, a notice will be sent to the authors’ institution and other journals within the discipline.


    Authorship:

    In accordance with the relevant provisions of Regulation of Authorship on Academic Papers issued by the Ethic Committee of Chinese Academy of Sciences in 2022 (accessible at “Announcement”), this journal strictly implements the requirement prescribed by the Regulation. Once misconduct is found, it will be dealt based on the seriousness of the specific circumstances. According to guidelines of the Committee of Publishing Ethics (COPE) and other institutions, the journal requires the authors to specify their contributions in the Authors Contribution Form (accessible at “Download”) and to submit the form along with the manuscript


    Disclosure of Competing Interests:

    All authors must disclose all potential conflicts of interest, i.e., when the financing/ personal status/ affiliation of the authors (or the authors' organization/ employer) may affect the authors' decision, work or manuscript. When a product is involved, the author should also disclose whether there is a conflict of interest against competitive products. Authors should also submit Statement of Competing Interests (accessible at “Download”) along with the manuscript.


     

    Section 2 Peer Review and Editing

    1.       Peer Review Policy: The journal adopts double-blind and three-rounds review system. The rate of acceptance is about 15%. After submission, the editorial office will conduct a preliminary review of the manuscript. Details can be found in the Preliminary Review Checklist of Geographical Research (accessible at “Download”). Manuscripts which have passed the preliminary review will be anonymously sent to two or more peer reviewers. The reviewers and the authors shall not be from the same institutes or in the same research group. The editorial office shall not disclose the information of both parties. Interdisciplinary manuscripts would be sent to experts of different disciplines accordingly. Authors must write revision statement in respond to each comment of reviewers (template is accessible at “Download“). The Editor-in-Chief will conduct the final round of review and the editorial office shall impartially select manuscripts on the basis of academic quality and review comment.

    2.       Editing Policy: All authors shall be responsible for their own writing. For accepted manuscripts, the journal may make some technical or wording amendments. Any amendment involving the change of meaning will be sent to authors for confirmation.

    3.       Timing: The review result generally will be returned to the authors within 3 months after submission. If authors do not receive the notice of revision more than 3 months, they can re-submit the manuscript to another journal after confirming wiht the editorial office by phone or E-mail.  

    4.       Submission by Editors: The editorial staff / editors / editorial board members should not be involved in publishing decisions on papers which they have written themselves or have been written by their family members or colleagues. Any such submission should be strictly subject to the journal’s usual editorial process. Peer review should be handled independently from the relevant author/editor and their research groups.

    5.       Appeal: The authors may make an appeal if they disagree with the comment of the reviewers. The authors need to write an appeal letter (with the manuscript serial number) and send it to wangdai@igsnrr.ac.cn or wanglx@igsnrr.ac.cn. Detailed reasons for appealing must be stated, including a comprehensive and reasonable answer to the reviewers’ comment. The appeal letter should also be stamped by the author’s institute. The editorial department will consider whether to change the decision case by case.


    Section 3 Correction and Retraction

    1.     General Situation: Articles published online or in print are considered the final and complete version. In principle, the journal does not make corrections or retractions on published articles. However, in case of the situations described below, corrections or retractions may be carried out if truly necessary.


    2.     Correction: If there appears to be an unintended scientific mistake in the article which would not lead to significant impacts on the results and conclusion, the editorial office will publish corrections in the journal as soon as possible, detailing the changes made to the original article and indicating the source of the article. The journal will release the corrected new version of the article, and specify the changes to the original article and the date of update. In addition, the superseded version will also be archived. Readers can obtain it directly, but only the latest version of the article should be used for citation.


    3.     Retraction: In the following cases, the editorial office would retract published articles and issue retraction statements:

    1) If an article is found to have severe scientific errors making the results and conclusion of the article unreliable;

    2) For article suspected of academic misconduct, such as plagiarism and data falsification, the editorial office will initiate an investigation and issue a statement to inform readers of the risks associated with the article. Once the investigation is completed, the result will be made public. If the academic misconduct is confirmed, the article will be immediately retracted and a retraction statement will be issued by the editorial office.


    Section 4: Open Access, Copyright & Archive

    1.     OA Policy: Geography Research adopts delayed open access policy with an embargo period. Three months after publishing, all articles will be available for readers to read and download free of charge. The full text of the current issue can be downloaded through China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI). Permitted third party reuse of the articles published by the journal is defined by the following user license: Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial-NoDerivatives 4.0 (CC BY-NC-ND 4.0). This license allows reusers to copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format. The licensor cannot revoke these freedoms as long as the license terms below are followed: reusers must give appropriate credit, provide a link to the license, and indicate if changes were made. Reusers may do so in any reasonable manner, but not in any way that suggests the licensor endorses the use. Reusers may not use the material for commercial purposes. If reusers remix, transform, or build upon the material, they may not distribute the modified material. Authors have right to spread or make use of the article under the CC BY-NC-ND 4.0 License. The full details of the license are available at https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/


    2.     Copyright: Once the manuscript is accepted and published by the journal, copyright owners are required to sign the Copyright Transfer Agreement and transfer the right of reproduction, distribution, online dissemination, translation and compilation to the editorial office of Geographical Research, i.e. the publishing department of the Institute of Geographic Sciences and Natural Resource Research, CAS, free of charge all over the world. All copyright owners exclusively authorize the editorial office of Geographic Research to apply for the copyright registration of the article in any language (any media) according to actual needs.


    3.     Archive: All articles have been digitally archived since the journal was founded in 1982. They can be searched and downloaded from the journal website. In order to ensure data security, all information has also been backed up in the editorial office. In addition, other relevant materials are also kept by the editorial office, such as supplementary information and forms provided by the authors. After publication, the full text of the article can be retrieved through China National Knowledge Infrastructure (CNKI).

    4.     Data Sharing: The authors are encouraged to publish or share their research data whenever appropriate. Data sharing is helpful for experiment repeating and data reuse. The data for sharing may include original data, observation records, experimental results, etc. According to relevant provision on data management by the Chinese Academy of Sciences, this journal requires authors affiliated to the Chinese Academy of Sciences to deposit the data of their manuscript in ScienceDB. Authors from other institutes are also encouraged to deposit the date in there. Software, code, models, algorithms, protocols, methods and other useful materials could be upload to an accessible third-party repository as long as a proper citation or link given in the article.

  • 2019-12-31 Visited: 6687

政策伦理

    政策伦理

  • 一、伦理道德

    二、编辑评审

    三、更正与撤稿

    四、开放获取、版权与存档

    一、伦理道德

    《学术出版规范——期刊学术不端行为界定(CY/T174—2019)》标准(可在下载中心下载)界定了学术期刊论文作者、审稿专家、编辑者所可能涉及的学术不端行为。

    论文作者学术不端行为类型:剽窃,伪造,篡改,不当署名,一稿多投,重复发表,违背研究伦理,其他学术不端行为。

    审稿专家学术不端行为类型:违背学术道德的评审,干扰评审程序,违反利益冲突规定, 违反保密规定,盗用稿件内容,谋取不正当利益,其他学术不端行为。

    编辑者学术不端行为类型:违背学术和伦理标准提出编辑意见,违反利益冲突规定,违反保密要求,盗用稿件内容,干扰评审,谋取不正当利益,其他学术不端行为。

    本刊提请作者、审稿专家及编辑认真学习上述标准,在投稿、审稿、编辑过程中,秉持崇实、唯实、求实的良好学风,避免出现上述行为。如发现任何学术不端行为,将根据情节进行处罚。同时,本刊承诺:严格遵循职业规范,恪守职业道德,专著于稿件质量,不唯作者学历、职称、单位,一视同仁,避免人情稿、关系稿。 特发此声明,希望与广大作者、审稿专家、编辑、读者共勉。欢迎广大作者、审稿专家、读者监督。


    重复率检测:

    本刊采取初审时和发表前两次查重,查重采用《学术不端文献检测系统(AMLC)》进行。一般稿件查重率(总量)控制在 10% 以下(综述类文章适当放宽),与单篇文章重复率控制在7%以下。一发现有上述行为的稿件,无论稿件在审理过程、出版过程的任何阶段,即做退稿处理,已发表稿件做撤稿处理。情节严重的,列入黑名单,通知作者单位,并通报本学科其他期刊。


    作者署名:

    本刊遵照中国科学院科研道德委员会2022年发布的《关于规范学术论著署名问题负面行为清单的通知》(本刊‘新闻公告’版面)中的有关规定,严格执行规范署名。一旦发现不端行为,将根据具体事实和相关情节予以认定和处理。同时,根据国际出版伦理委员会(COPE)等机构的指南精神,作者需下载填写《作者贡献声明表》,将作者贡献予以说明,于投稿时一并提交。


    利益冲突披露:

    所有作者必须披露全部潜在的利益冲突。当作者(或作者的机构/雇主)的财务/个人/从属关系可能影响到作者的决策、工作或稿件时,便认为存在潜在的利益冲突。当稿件中提及某些产品时,作者还应披露是否与这些产品的竞争产品存在利益冲突。作者需下载填写《利益冲突声明》,在投稿时一并提交。

    二、编辑评审

    1      评审制度:本刊实行双盲制和三审制审稿原则,稿件录用率约15%。作者投稿成功后,编辑部将对稿件进行初步审查。具体要求可见本刊《〈地理研究〉编辑部论文初审要求表》。本刊对通过初步审查的稿件进行同行评审,稿件将被发送给2名专家进行匿名外审。审稿人与作者不在一个单位、不在同一课题;编辑部不向作者和审稿人透露双方的信息;交叉学科稿件分送不同学科的专家审稿。作者修回时必须对审稿专家的意见进行说明,样例可参考《论文修改说明模板》。来稿发表与否由主编最后审定。编辑部处理稿件严格遵守科技期刊编辑的职业道德准则。

    2      编辑制度:来稿一律文责自负。根据《中华人民共和国著作权法》,本刊有权对来稿作修改、删节。凡有涉及原意的修改,将提请作者考虑。

    3      评审与修稿时间:编辑部一般在3个月内回复稿件处理结果,若未收到本刊用稿修改通知,作者可电话或者邮件通知编辑部撤稿后自行处理。

    4      编委和编辑投稿:编委、编辑投稿必须同样遵守期刊的所有评审和编辑程序。编委、编辑不得参与本人及其家属、同事撰写论文的评审工作、编辑工作及录用决定。同行评审必须独立于相关作者、编辑及其研究小组进行。

    5      异议申诉:作者对编辑审稿意见持有异议的,可以进行申诉。作者需要撰写申诉意见书,注明稿号,发送至责任编辑邮箱wangdai@igsnrr.ac.cnwanglx@igsnrr.ac.cn。意见书须陈述详细的申诉理由,包含对审稿意见全面合理的解释,并由作者所在单位盖章后生效。编辑部将视具体情况决定是否接收申诉。

    三、更正与撤稿

    1      一般情况在线发表或印刷发表的文章均被视为最终版本。本刊一般不对已发表的文章进行更正或撤稿。在确有必要的情况下(如下所述),也可以更改或撤稿。

    2      更正如果文章内存在无意的科学性错误,并且不会对文章的结果和结论造成重大影响,编辑部会尽快在期刊上发表更正启示,详细说明对原文所做的更改,并注明文章的出处。本刊会发布更正后的新版本的论文,并在新版中详细说明对原文章的改动,注明更新日期。更改前的版本也会存档,读者可以直接获取,但引用时,应引用最新版本的文章。

    3      撤稿以下情况,编辑部会对文章进行撤稿处理并发表撤稿声明:  

    1)当文章内有严重的科学性错误,以致文章的结果和结论不可靠时;

    2)对于涉嫌抄袭、数据造假等学术不端行为的文章,编辑部会启动调查并发表声明告知读者该文章存在风险;调查结束后结果将被公开。如果确认该文章存在学术不端的行为,编辑部会采取撤稿措施并发表撤稿声明。

    四、开放获取、版权与存档

    1         开放获取:《地理研究》采用延迟开放获取政策,文章全文在印刷版出版3个月后方可在我刊网站永久供读者免费阅读和下载(出版当月可在中国知网全文下载)。本刊所有开放获取的文章采用知识共享许可协议(Creative Commons),允许第三方用户按照署名(BY)-非商业性使用(NC)-禁止演绎 (ND) 4.0 (简称CC BY-NC-ND 4.0)协议的方式,在任何媒介以任何形式复制、传播本作品。只要遵守许可协议条款,许可人就无法收回这些权利。需要遵守的条件如下:使用者必须给出适当的署名,提供指向本许可协议的链接,同时标明是否对原始作品作了修改。可以用任何合理的方式来署名,但是不得以任何方式暗示许可人为其使用背书。不得将本作品用于商业目的。如果将作品再混合、转换,或者基于该作品创作,则不可以分发修改作品。作者有权按照CC BY-NC-ND 4.0协议分享、使用他们的文章。有关知识共享许可协议详情请访问:

    https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by-nc-nd/4.0/deed.zh

    2      版权归属:在本刊发表论文的所有作者同意签署《著作权转让协议》。论文一经录用,全体著作权人将论文(各种语言版本)的复制权、发行权、信息网络传播权、翻译权、汇编权在全世界范围内免费转让给中国科学院地理科学与资源研究所的出版单位《地理研究》编辑部。全体著作权人授权《地理研究》编辑部根据实际需要独家代理申请上述作品的各种语言版本(包括各种介质)的版权登记事项。

    3      存档方法:本刊1982年后所有期刊文章都进行了数字化存档,期刊网站上均可搜索下载,每期刊物的纸质版及电子版均在编辑部留有存档。为了保证数据安全,所有信息也在编辑部进行了备份。其他所有相关材料,例如作者提交论文时提供的额外信息及表格,均在编辑部留有存档。新刊出版后,作者可通过本刊官网和中国知网进行文献检索。

    4      数据共享: 本刊鼓励作者在适当的情况下进行研究数据的发布和共享。数据共享有利于科学实验的重复验证和研究数据的再利用。可以共享的数据一般包括原始数据、观察记录、实验结果等。根据中国科学院关于规范论文关联数据管理的相关文件,本刊要求中国科学院所属单位作者将论文关联数据汇交到中国科学院数据银行(ScienceDB),同时建议中国科学院外单位作者参照执行。本期刊还鼓励作者共享研究相关的软件、代码、模型、算法、协议、方法和其他有用的资料,作者可以将上述材料上传至可获取的第三方存储平台,将链接以附件方式置于文末。





  • 发布日期:2019-12-31 浏览: 6244