Guide for Authors

  •  

    Guide for Authors


    Section 1 Publishing Scope

    Section 2 Requirement for Manuscript

    Section 3 Fees

    Section 4 Method of Submission


    Section 1 Publishing Scope

    Geographic Research (ISSN 1000-0585, CN 11-1848/P), founded in 1982, is a comprehensive geographical academic journal sponsored by the Institute of Geographical Sciences and Natural Resources, Chinese Academy of Sciences, and the Chinese Geographical Society. The journal mainly publishes innovative high-quality research articles, reports, reviews and newsletters that guide the application and development in geography and its sub-disciplines and inter-disciplines.


    Section 2 Requirement for Manuscript

    1.       General Requirement: Before writing the manuscript, the author should read the latest research articles extensively from home and abroad, and list the cited literature in references to ensure a high starting point for the research. The theme of the article should meaningful with clear argument. The methodology should be innovative and appropriate, and the references should be sufficient. The data for observation, experiment and statistics should be authentic, accurate and up-to-date. The manuscript should have reasonable argumentation and strong logic. Writing should be concise, fluent and standardized.

    2.       Wordcount and Format: Wordcount of the full text (including figures, tables, references, Chinese and English abstracts, etc.) generally should not exceed 15000 words. The limit can be relaxed for excellent manuscripts. Manuscripts should be in doc format. Please refer to the latest published articles of the journal for format and layout.

    3.       Title: Title should be informative and focus on the theme, generally within 20 Chinese characters. Verbosity should be avoided such as "research on…" and "significance of…".  Para-title, if any, should be put under the main title with a hyphen. There should be a corresponding English title for each article.

    4.       Authors and Institutes: Authors should be person who made substantial contribution to the work of the paper and should be responsible for the arguments and data. Please refer to “Ethics” for detailed requirement of authorship. Institute should be the place where the study is completed. The full name of the institute shall be written, and the city and postal code shall be provided. If authors belong to different institutes, upper corner numbers should be added to authors names to indicate their institutes. E -mail of the contact person should be provided.

    5.       Abstracts: Abstracts should be self-evident and independent, well reflecting the main points of the paper, clarifying the objective, methods, results and conclusion of the study. No citation shall be made in abstract. The Chinese abstract should be about 500 characters, including the data collected and used, methods of analysis and research, and the main conclusions obtained. English abstract should be equivalent to the Chinese abstract in content.

    6.       Keywords: Keywords should be suitable for retrieval of research content, closely related to the theme of the article. Normative subject words (generally 3-7 words in Chinese and English) shall be used, including research area, research time, methods, discipline, etc.

    7.       Funding Projects: For research articles that belong to national, provincial or ministerial funded projects or key research projects, it should be indicated by the project title and number at the footnote on the first page. The format is as follows: "National Natural Science Foundation Project (******); National High Technology Research and Development Plan Project (*****); National Key Basic Research and Development Plan Project (*****)".

    8.       Headings: Headings of level 1, 2, 3 and 4 of the paper shall be numbered according to 1, 1.1, 1.1.1, (1), and headings of all levels shall be written from the top left. Headings within paragraph are preceded by circled numbers.

    9.       Unit of Measurement: National legal unit of measurement shall be adopted and expressed in standard symbols, such as "m", "km2", "hm2 (hectare)", "t", etc. All kinds of professional terms shall be in accordance with relevant national standards. The same terminology, unit of measurement, person name, place name, etc., should be consistent throughout the full text.

    10.    Formula: Formula should be centered in a new line and numbered in double brackets (put on the right). For long formulas, line break shall comply with relevant standards. Symbols used shall be clear and the variables in formula shall be in italics, while invariable constants such as e and π are always in regular script.

    11.    Figures: Figures should be clear with appropriate size, generally no more than 8 ones. For maps showing national boundaries, they should be in accordance with the latest standard published by Map Publishing House or other relevant standards, or approved by a government sector. Maps involving the whole territory of China must include the South China Sea Islands and the Diaoyu Island. Headings of figures should be in both Chinese and English, put beneath the figures and centered. The histogram and curve picture shall be provided with Excel files, and maps shall be BMP, TIF, JPG files or in other appropriate formats. The text and lines in figures shall be clear, and the resolution shall be set to 600 DPI when the figure is converted. The font size of text in figures is generally No. 7.5~10.5. Figures shall be numbered in the order of appearance in the text and placed at the corresponding positions. Figures split into different parts shall be marked in lower case (a) and (b).

    12.    Table Format: Three-line-style should be adopted (auxiliary lines can be added if necessary). In Microsoft Word, please select "table" - "insert table" - "auto format" - "Classic 2" (select only "border, color and auto-adjustment" in "format to be applied"). The headings of table should be in both Chinese and English, put above the table and centered, size No. 9. The character size in tables is in No. 7.5. The physical and unit symbols in tables shall be separated by "()".

    13.    AcknowledgmentThe journal suggests that the authors acknowledge the contribution of reviewers at the end of the article. For details, please refer to the Suggestions on Acknowledgement for (Anonymous) Reviewers in “Announcement” of this website.

    14.    Ethical Statement: The journal encourages authors to make ethical statements at the end of the article on authors contribution and conflicts of interest. Please refer to the requirement in "Ethics" of this website.

    15.    References: Please try to quote domestic and foreign literatures within the past 2-3 years. At least two-thirds of the references should be within the last five years. The number of references is generally 15~20. Chinese titles in the references list should be translated to English. References are numbered according to the order in which they appear in the text (marked with square brackets at the upper right corner of the quotation), and are listed at the end of the article. The annotated or unpublished literature can be indicated at footers and marked with circled numbers. The cited literature and data shall be double checked and the source shall be indicated. Generally, only first three authors of the references are listed, separated by ",", and followed by "等" or "et al.". For English, the surnames come first and given names come last. For example, John Smith, should be written as Smith J. For detailed requirement, please refer to the "Reference Format Requirement" at "Download" section of this website.


    Section 3 Fees

    The journal doesn’t charge any submission fee. Except for invited manuscript, an APC will be payable after the manuscript is accepted (RMB 400 per page). Color process fee shall be charged for color pages (RMB 600 per page). Review fee (RMB 300 per article) shall be charged for accepted manuscripts and NOT charged for rejected manuscripts. The full text of all articles of the journal will be included by CNKI, the renumeration shall be sent to authors within one month after publication.


    Section 4 Method of Submission

    Please read our requirements carefully before submitting. In order to shorten the process of review and editing, please revise your manuscript as required.

    The journal only accepts online submission. Please log in our website (www.dlyj.ac.cn) or Journal of Chinese Geographic & Resource Science (www.geores.com.cn) for online submission.

    Please fill in the name of all authors in order in the system when submitting the manuscript, which will be presented in the final published version. The institute, professional title, degree, research field, telephone and E-mail of each author must be filled in completely. Otherwise, it will be deemed as invalid submission and shall be rejected.

     The journal adopts double blind review system. the manuscript uploaded to the system should not contain any personal information such as name, institute, address, post code, author profile, funding project, etc. If personal information is included in the manuscript, it may automatically be rejected in the preliminary review. Multiple submission and plagiarism are strictly prohibited. If found, the manuscript will be rejected. In case of serious infringement, authors will be banned from future submission and journal may notify other journals within the same field.

    If submission is successful, the system will send out a notice. In addition to the manuscript, the following documents shall be provided:


    1) Certificate of Funding Project

    2) Copyright Transfer Agreement

    3) Authors Contribution Statement

    4) Statement of Competing Interests

  • 2020-11-28 Visited: 51081

投稿指南

    投稿指南
  •       
                  
    一、收稿范围

    二、稿件要求

    三、相关费用

    四、投稿方式

    一、收稿范围

    《地理研究》创刊于1982年,是中国科学院地理科学与资源研究所、中国地理学会主办的学报级综合性地理学术期刊,主要刊登地理学及其分支学科、交叉学科具有创新意义的高水平原创性学术论文,与国民经济密切相关并有较大应用价值的地理科学论文,以及对地理学应用和发展有指导性的研究报告、专题综述、热点讨论、已刊论文评述与书评等。

    二、稿件要求

    1.     总体要求:作者在写稿前应广泛查阅国内外最新相关研究成果,并在参考文献中列出引用的文献,以保证研究成果有较高的研究起点。文章选题富有意义,立论鲜明;方法手段新颖,运用得当;文献掌握丰富,内容充实;观测、实验、统计数据等资料真实准确且有时效性;论述合理协调,逻辑性强;文字简明流畅,写作规范。

    2.     字数格式:全文篇幅(包括图、表、参考文献及中英文摘要等)一般不超过15000字,对于优秀的稿件篇幅可适当放宽。文稿用Word文件,稿件格式请参照本刊最新的刊文格式。

    3.     文题:要紧扣主题,有足够的信息,避免大而空的题名,最好不用“…的研究”、“…的意义”等词,一般不超过20个字,有副题名时加破折号排在文题下。要有相应英文题名。

    4.     作者及单位:在论文中署名的每一位作者都应该是对论文工作有实质贡献的人员,应对文中的论点和数据负责。作者署名的详细要求请参照“政策伦理”页面的要求。单位必须是该项研究的实际完成单位。单位名要写全称,同时提供单位所在城市名和邮政编码。如果作者分属不同单位,使用上角数字标示作者所属单位序号,并请提供联系人的E-mail

    5.     摘要:应反映论文的主要观点,阐明研究的目的、方法、结果和结论,能够脱离全文阅读而不影响理解。摘要中不能出现参考文献序号。中文摘要以500字左右为宜,包括采集使用的数据、分析研究的方法、所得主要的结论等;英文摘要在内容上与中文摘要吻合。

    6.     关键词:用于对研究内容的检索,应紧扣文章主题,使用规范的主题词(中英对照),一般为3-7个,包括研究区域、研究时段、研究方法、研究学科等。

    7.     基金资助项目:凡属国家、省部级以上科学基金资助项目和重点攻关课题项目的研究论 文,请在首页脚注中注明基金的名称和编号。格式如国家自然科学基金项目(********); 国家高技术研究发展计划项目(********);国家重点基础研究发展计划项目(********)”

    8.     段落标题:论文的1234 级标题分别按11.11.1.1(1) 编号,各级标题一律左起顶格书写。同一段文字中的标题用数字加圆圈编号。

    9.     计量单位和符号:一律使用国家法定计量单位,用标准符号表示。如“m”,“km2“hm2(公顷)”“t”等。各种专业术语皆按已颁布的国家标准使用。同一名词术语、计量单位、人名、地名等要求全文统一。

    10.   数理公式:公式单独起行居中并用双括号顺序编号(居右),长的公式注意转行规定,所用符号清楚,切勿混淆。公式中的变量均为斜体, 但不变的常数如eπ等为正体。

    11.   文章插图:要求清晰美观,大小适宜,一般不超过8幅。凡涉及国界线的地图,请按地图出版社等最新出版的标准底图绘制,有权威部门审图证明的也可,涉及中国全境地图一定要包括南海诸岛、钓鱼岛等。另请参照《涉国界地图的特别提醒》。插图标题为中英文对照,位图下方居中。论文附图的柱状图、曲线图应提供Excel图文件,地图要提供BMPTIFJPG等格式文件。要求图中文字、线条清晰,图件转换时精度设置为600 dpi。图中文字的字号一般为5号、小5号或6号。修稿插图文件最好另外附件上传,文件名用第一作者名加图的序号,如***1。图和表应按正文中出现的先后顺序编号,并置于文中相应位置处。分成几部分的图形用小写(a)(b)依次标记。

    12.   表格格式:一般用三线表格(必要时可加辅线)。在Word文档中选择表格”—“插入表格”—“自动套用格式”—“古典2”(在其要应用的格式中只选边框、颜色、自动调整三项)。表格标题为中英文对照,位表格上方居中,表头上方单位用小5号宋体,表内文字和表注用6号宋体。表中物理量符号和单位符号之间以“( )”分隔。

    13.   致谢:本刊建议录用文章在最后定稿时,对评审专家在所提出的重要意见建议,作者应该在致谢中表达诚挚感谢。具体可参照网站“新闻公告”中《关于本刊论文在文中向(匿名)评审专家等致谢的建议》。

    14.   道德声明:本刊鼓励作者在文末进行道德声明,包括作者贡献声明和利益冲突声明。有关细节可以参考本网站“政策伦理-伦理道德页面的要求。

    15.   参考文献:在论文中注意引用近2-3年的国内外主要相关文献,至少三分之二的参考文献应在五年以内。全文参考文献一般以15-20篇为宜,中文文献后需要有相应的英文对照。正文中引用公开出版的文献,按文中出现的先后顺序编码(在引用处右上角用方括号标注),列于全文末。对文中注释或未正式发表的文献可作为脚注处理,用数字加圆圈标注。引用文献资料和数据要认真核实,注明出处。文献作者一般只列前三名,中用隔开;三人以上后加,等et al.”。英文文献中作者姓在前,名在后。如John Smith,文献著录为 Smith J。具体要求可参照本网站 “下载中心” 板块《参考文献格式要求》和《投稿须知》中有关参考文献格式的要求。

    三、相关费用

    本刊投稿时不需要交纳审稿费。除部分约稿外,文章录用后需交纳版面费,标准为400/;凡有彩图的页面需收取彩版印刷费,标准为600/。另需缴纳审稿费300/,未录用稿件不交审稿费。本刊论文全文的网络版由中国知网发布。稿费中含网络版稿酬,在论文刊登后一个月内寄出。

    四、投稿方式

    投稿前请仔细阅读本网站“下载中心”内的《〈地理研究〉编辑部论文初审要求表》,《〈地理研究〉投稿须知》与网站‘政策伦理’板块中的要求。为了缩短您稿件的发表时间,请仔细按照要求修改您的稿件。

    本刊只接收在线方式投稿:请登录本刊网站(www.dlyj.ac.cn)或中国地理资源期刊网(www.geores.com.cn)在线投稿,并请注意在线投稿系统所列相关事项。

    投稿时请在系统中填报全部作者姓名,最后出版署名时以此为准,另外每位作者的单位、职称、学位、研究方向、电话、邮箱等信息必须填报完整,否则视为无效投稿,退回重投。

    为使审稿过程客观公正,在线投稿过程中文稿请勿包含姓名、单位、地址、邮编及作者简介、资助项目等个人信息,如果含有个人信息,会导致初审直接退稿的可能。请勿一稿多投和严禁抄袭,一旦发现编辑部将直接退稿,情节严重者列入黑名单,并通报本学科其他期刊。

    当系统收到您的稿件后,会为您发出一份回执。投稿时除提供稿件外,还需提供以下附件:

    1)基金证书复印件

    2)《著作权转让协议》

    3)《作者贡献声明表》

    4)《利益冲突声明表》

  • 发布日期:2020-11-28 浏览: 47208